Board of Overseers

The Board of Overseers of the Louisville Orchestra is an advisory body comprised of civic leaders and community supporters who possess a genuine interest in advancing the mission and programs of the Orchestra.

Overseers act as informed advisors to the Board of Directors and administration on issues of strategic importance throughout the year, providing expertise, historical perspective, business acumen and community connections vital to ensuring positive growth and momentum for the Orchestra and its programs in the Metro region.  Overseers also act as ambassadors for the organization and promote the interests of the Louisville Orchestra.

The following have served on the Board of Overseers at some point since its founding.

Tinker Zimmerman

Gloria J. Bailey
Susan H. Baker
Juanita Beach
Carolyn Bruce
Evelyn T. Cohn
Claudia Crump. Ed.D.
Glenn Damron
Lois Davis
Barbara Dunham
Thelma Dunlevy
Marjorie R. FitzGerald, M.D.
Flo M. Gall
Sharon Graff
June Hampe
Paula Harshaw
Dr. Carl Hausman
Loren Hebel-Osborne (founding chair)
Brian Heil
Julie Hinson
Elois Landrum
Mrs. Philip Lanier
Wells T. Lovett

Michael Meeks
Clarence Mitchell
Guy Montgomery
Elizabeth Montgomery
Nancy Morris
Julie B. Morton
Barbara M. Nichols
Norma Oberst
Orson Oliver
Dr. Acton Ostling, Jr.
Beulah Rogers
Sue A. Russell
Kenneth L. Sales
Jan Scholtz
Phillipa Sledge
Diane V. Stuckert
James L. Sublett, M.D.
Peter E. Tanguay, M.D.
Dr. William J. Waddell
Dr. Manning Warren
Suzanne Whayne
Nicole Yates